Houston County Local Elected Officials

Each Term is for 4 years	
Current Term Started	Term Expires
January 1, 2023	December 31, 2026
County Judge	
Jim Lovell	
County Judge, County Court at Law	
Sarah Tunnell Clark	
County District Clerk	
Laura Goolsby	
County Clerk	
Terri Meadows	
County Treasurer	
Janis Moore Omelina	
County Surveyor	
C.R. "Chili" Hodges	
County Commissioner, Precinct No. 2	
Willie Kitchen	
County Commissioner, Precinct No. 4	
Jimmy Henderson	
County Justice of the Peace, Precinct No. 1	
Mike McCreight	
County Justice of the Peace, Precinct No. 2	
Ronnie Jordan	

Each Term is for 4 years		
Current Term Started	Term Expires	
January 1, 2025	December 31, 2028	
County Attorney		
Kristina Massey		
Sheriff		
Zakary Benge		
County Tax Assessor-Collector		
James Angerstein		
County Commissioner, Precinct No. 1		
Gary Lovell		
County Commissioner, Precinct No. 3		
Gene Stokes		
County Constable, Precinct No. 1		
Morris E. Luker		
County Constable, Precinct No. 2		
Kenneth "Red" Smith		